Whole School News

School Advisory Council Nominations



The School Advisory Council is seeking nominations from parents interested in assisting the school as a Council Member for 2021.


This year two (2) positions are available to fill. There are six elected positions in total. A term of office for elected members shall be for a period of two years.


Nomination forms are available as a Google Form which can be completed online by clicking this link, on the Skoolbag App, or alternatively, completing the nomination form below and return to the school office.


Nominations will close on Friday 19 March, therefore forms must be submitted/returned to school office before then. If a vote is necessary, it will take place at the AGM on Wednesday 24 March 2021.


The School Advisory Council AGM will be held on Wednesday 24 March 2021, commencing at 6pm in the school staffroom. This meeting is the only School Council meeting which non elected members are able to attend. We would be very pleased to see members of our parent community at this meeting.


The School Advisory Council is an advisory body which supports the Principal and Parish Priest. This group is not a decision making body. It is responsible for offering advice/support on school operational policies, finance, building and maintenance, staffing and curriculum and to keep in touch with the school community. Some sub committees are formed to assist these functions. Members are required to attend a handful of meetings each year. A high level of integrity and confidentiality is required.


The current members are:

Ex Officio Members:

Parish Priest: Fr Vic Ignacio MS

Principal: Mr Jamie McDowall

Finance Officer: Mrs Maree Lovett


Nominated Members:

Teaching Staff: Belinda Bremner (Primary)

Richard Clark (Secondary)


Elected Members: 

Chairperson: Sarah Osborn

Secretary: Anna Humphreys

Scott Antees, Chris Hartin