VAPS has elected a new executive committee after the 2020 AGM on the 12th of March. Your new Executive Committee is:


                        Chair:                                     Ben Kilby

                        Deputy-Chair:                    Jill Howells

                        Secretary:                            Ben Reeves

                        Treasurer:                            Dan Nguyen


Contact details for the VAPS executive, as well as other non-executive positions, can be found on the VAPS website here.

New Committee Members

VAPS is a volunteer run schools association, and as such, relies on the generosity of those people who are able and willing to offer their time to further the cause of promoting philosophy in schools throughout Victoria. 


VAPS welcomes anyone who wishes to help out to join the committee for 2020. Whether you are a seasoned expert, or have just recently been introduced to philosophy in schools and are wanting to learn more. The best way to become more involved in our activities is to put your hand up to join the committee. There are no requirements to join, and all jobs associated with the work we do are voluntary. We have members who teach philosophy in the tertiary sector, at VCE level, Secondary school, Primary school, and in Early Learning Centres. As a volunteer-run association, we rely on the expertise and willingness of our diverse array of members to contribute to our team. Please consider joining the committee for 2020. You can do so by sending an email to the Chair here.