School Council 2022

Angie Gergis

School Council Meeting

School council held the first meeting for 2021 on 10/03/2022. We started by thanking retiring School council members:

  • Awatif Gumaa
  • Fardowsa Omar 
  • Melissa Damnics 
  • Ayan Daher 
  • Veronica Snook
  • Jaya Spandhana


We also welcomed new council members 

  • Elizabeth Toy
  • Deka Mohamed
  • Amina Bashir
  • Timothy Jedwab
  • Jessica Campbell

School Council Office Bearers for 2022 were elected, and we would like to congratulate and thank: 


President: Marwa Awad

Vice President: Deka Mohamed



School Council Membership 2022/2023

Parent members:

  • Marwa Awad
  • Elizabeth Toy
  • Deka Mohamed
  • Amina Bashir


 DET members:

  • Koreena Carlton - Executive Officer
  • Timothy Jedwab
  • Jessica Campbell

Sub Committee's 2022 - Expression of Interest 

Are you interested in joining one of the School Council Sub Committees for 2021? 

We will have the following sub committees:

  • Education
  • Finance
  • Community

Please come to the office and put your name down as an expression of interest and we will provide you with more information.