College dates

Upcoming John XXIII College Parent Community Events

Each year group in our College has an enthusiastic group of volunteer parent coordinators who create regular social opportunities for parents within their year group to get to know each other. The Term 1 events for each year group, as well as those organised by our Inspire Education Team and the Men of John XXIII Fathering Project, are listed below for your convenience. Please save the relevant dates to your diaries and contact your PAL representatives if you need further information. 

 

All events will obviously be subject to the COVID restrictions at the time. 

Year Events
Kindy

Friday 10 February Coffee morning after drop-off @ V Burger, Floreat Forum

Saturday 20 March Parent gathering 

Pre-Primary

Thursday 18 February Coffee morning after drop-off @ Clancy’s Cafe, City Beach

Friday 5 March after school playdate @ Floreat Beach playground

Year 1

Thursday 25 February Coffee morning after drop-off @ The Shorehouse,  Swanbourne

19-21 March Dads and Kids Weekend @ Nanga

Friday 26 March After school playdate @ Floreat Beach playground

Year 2Tuesday 30 March 3:30-5pm Easter Egg Hunt @ Perry Lakes
Year 3

Friday 19 February Coffee morning @ The Shorehouse, Swanbourne

12 -14 March Dads and Kids Weekend @ Moore River

Friday 19 March Parents’ catch up @ The Unicorn Bar

Year 4

Friday 19 February After school catch up @ Beecroft Park, City Beach

Monday 29 March 9am Coffee morning @ The Tee Box Cafe

Year 5

Friday 5 March Mums’ Night Out @ The Cottesloe Beach Hotel

26 - 28 March Dads and Kids Surf Camp

Year 6Saturday 27 March Parent function
Year 7

Friday 5 March Coffee morning after drop-off

Friday 19 February Parents’ Welcome by the Pool 6:30pm @ the College Pool

Year 8

Friday 5 March Year 8 Community Mass

Friday 12 March Coffee morning after drop-off @ The Hamptons, City Beach

Year 9

Wednesday 17 February Coffee morning after drop-off @ The Kiosk, Floreat Beach

Friday 12 March Parent gathering @ The Cottesloe Beach Hotel

Year 10Friday 26 February Year 10 Community Mass
Year 11

Friday 26 February Coffee morning @ Freshwaters Mosman Park

Friday 26 March 6:45pm Parent catch-up @ The Cottesloe Beach Club

Year 12Friday 19 February Year 12 Community Mass
K-12Saturday 6 March 9am-12pm John XXIII College Open Day
InspireWednesday 3 March Susan McLean Inspire Presentation 
PAMonday 22 March 7-8pm Term 1 Parents’ Association Meeting

College events

Year 1 Parent Information Evening

15 February, 6:00pm, Library

 

Year 2 Parent Information Evening

15 February, 6:00pm, Lecture Theatre (GBLT)

 

Year 3 Parent Information Evening

15 February, 7:00pm, Library

 

Year 4 Parent Information Evening

16 February, 6:00pm, Library

 

Year 5 Parent Information Evening

16 February, 6:00pm, Lecture Theatre (GBLT)

 

Year 6 Parent Information Evening

16 February, 7:00pm, Library

 

Year 7 Parent Welcome by the Pool

19 February 6:30pm, College Pool

RSVP https://www.trybooking.com/670408 

 

 

Term dates 2021

TERM 1 

Monday 8 February

Beginning of Term  - due to lockdown

Thursday 1 April

End of Term 1

TERM 2 

Tuesday 20 April

Beginning of Term 2 - All students

Friday 2 July

End of Term 2

TERM 3 

Thursday 22 July

Beginning of Term 3 - All students

Friday 24 September

End of Term 3

 

TERM 4 

Tuesday 12 October

Beginning of Term 3 - All students

Thursday 9 December

End of Term 4

2021 pupil free dates

TERM 1 
Monday 1 MarchLabour Day Public Holiday
TERM 2 
Monday 19 AprilPupil Free Day
Monday 26 AprilAnzac Day Public Holiday
Monday 7 JuneWestern Australia Day Public Holiday
TERM 3 
Monday 19 & Tuesday 20 JulyPupil Free Days - Staff Conference
Wednesday 21 JulyPupil Free Day - Parent Teacher Student Interviews
Monday 23 AugustCatholic Holiday
TERM 4 
Monday 11 OctoberPupil Free Day