LIBRARY

ONLINE RESOURCES

As online learning continues I would like to encourage students to take advantage of the resources that are available from the library homepage. 

 

These include: 

  • Encyclopedias
    (Britannica & World Book)
  • Streamed educational videos 
    (Enhance TV & Clickview)
  • Online Newspapers
  • Online Referencing Generator
  • Echo Online

COMING SOON

 

Our Chemical Hearts, written by Australian author Krystal Sutherland is a high school romance novel that will have appeal for readers of John Green and Jennifer Niven. The story is written from the perspective of Henry Page and his disastrous road to first love. Chemical Hearts is the subject of a new film featuring Austin Abrams (Paper Towns) and Lili Reinhart (Riverdale). 

 

An irresistible story of first love, broken hearts, and the golden seams that put them back together again”

 

Coming to the library in hardcopy and available on Wheeler ePlatform.

 

Listen to a sample

BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS 

I have a few recommendations for students who have not picked a book in a while and who might struggle to find the right book. The following titles are of high interest and appeal and are available on the Wheelers ePlatform as ebooks so they can be accessed from home. 

 

Alex Rider Series by Anthony Horowitz

Bro by Helen Chebette

Ice Monster by David Walliams

Last Thirteen Series by James Phelan

Once Series by Morris Gleitzman

One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus

Ruby Redfort Series by Lauren Childs

The Dog Runner by Bren MacDibble

Treehouse Series by Andy Griffiths

Two Wolves by Tristan Bancks

The Winter Series by Mark Smith 

 

https://mckinnonsc.wheelers.co/

 

Janene Watson

Resource Centre Manager