Leader of Teaching & Learning 

Year 10 Minimum Standards Testing

We continue to complete the Year 10 Minimum Standards Testing with students performing admirably so far. Those students who were not in attendance last week will have their testing rescheduled. Students are reminded to routinely check their emails for information about catch up tests and times. 

 

NAPLAN - Year 7 and 9 Students

The National Assessment Program – Literacy and Numeracy (NAPLAN) is a point in time assessment of literacy and numeracy skills that are essential for every child to progress through school and life. Students in Years 3, 5, 7 and 9 participate in the annual NAPLAN tests in writing, reading, conventions of language (spelling, grammar and punctuation) and numeracy. Our Collegewill be participating in NAPLAN Online between 11 and 21 May 2021.

 

It is imperative that students bring with them their fully charged Chrome book on the days we will be scheduling their assessments.

 

Excessive preparation for NAPLAN Online is not recommended. Students do not need to be able to touch type to complete NAPLAN Online as the tests are not about keyboard skills (just as the paper test is not about handwriting skills). Students can use the 

public demonstration site to familiarise themselves with the types of questions and tools available in the NAPLAN Online tests. Please see the attached NAPLAN Online – Information for parents and carers sheet for further information. 

 

 
 
 

 

If you have any questions about NAPLAN Online, please contact me and for disability provisions, Mrs Lyn Maio. 

 

Additional resources:  

Public demonstration site

NESA NAPLAN website

NAP parent/carer support page

Watch a video that explains NAPLAN Online

Watch a video that explains tailored testing

 

Leaders of Learning:

English - Mrs Heather Burke hburke1@arm.catholic.edu.au

Mathematics - Mr Tim Godden tgodden@arm.catholic.edu.au

Science - Mr James Vella jvella@arm.catholic.edu.au

HSIE - Mrs Louise Vella lvella@arm.catholic.edu.au

TAS - Mrs Chloe Bushell cbushell@arm.catholic.edu.au 

PDHPE - Mrs Ashleigh Jones ajones1@arm.catholic.edu.au

Creative Arts - Mrs Donna Swan dswan@arm.catholic.edu.au  

 

Mrs Raelene Maxworthy - Leader of Teaching & Learning