Sportsman’s Dinner 2019

On Friday 1 November, we celebrated the year of sport at Mazenod with the annual Sportsman’s Dinner.


Our special guests were former WNBA player and current Perth Lynx star Imani McGee-Stafford, and former Fremantle Docker Lee Spurr. Both spoke to the 400+ attendees about their careers in sport, the challenges that they have faced as elite athletes, whilst providing our students with a great message about balancing life with sport, family and education. Thank you to the HPE Team and all the wonderful members of the Mazenod College staff who helped with the organisation and running of the event.


Congratulations to the following major award winners, and to all award winners on the night.

1: Mazenod Old Boys Junior Sportsman of the year

Y8 Seth Clarenc


2: St Eugene de Mazenod Sporting Spirit Award

Y12 Ben Dupont


3: Mazenod Old Boys Sportsman of the Year

Y12 Giacomo Paduano


4: Lou De Nardi Memorial Award

Alex Kramer


Mackintosh Medal Footballer of the Year (sponsored by MJFC)


Giacomo Paduano

 Daly Medal Cricketer of the Year (sponsored by MLCC)


Jayden Wood

Soccer Player of the Year


Joel Di Toro

Rhys Kampen Memorial Medal Basketballer of the Year (sponsored by MJBC)


William Weston

Bestall Medal Hockey Player of the Year (sponsored by MJHC)


Jonah Powell

Tennis Player of the Year


Cooper Parker

Tolsen Medal Swimmer of the Year (Sponsored by GKDSC)


Alec Mander

Athlete of the Year


Liam Bradford

WA All Schools Triathlon


On 7 November, 35 students headed off to Champion Lakes for the annual WA All Schools Triathlon. Mazenod had two students who entered as individuals and 11 teams participate across Year 7-11 team events. The results were fantastic with competitors giving their all for the College. Congratulations to all who participated in the team below.  A big thank you to Mr Grabski and Mr Gardner for their assistance on the day and it was great to see all the parents showing their support.


SSWA Mazenod College 2019 Triathlon Team

  • Lachlan Scanlan
  • Dylan Wilson
  • Johann De Boer
  • Toby Boyd-Ratcliff
  • Robert Charlebois Kemp
  • Ashton McGowan
  • Conor Hardy
  • Thibut Collard
  • Kyan Della Posta
  • Thomas Jeffreys
  • Jesse Dyer
  • Jayden Hart
  • George Pankhurst
  • Ben Cousins
  • Chris Verran
  • Stephen Midd
  • Braeden McKeown
  • Alec Mander
  • Dion Manni
  • Oliver Adriano
  • Clay Medling
  • Nicolas Echeverria
  • Lucas Nayler
  • Judd Ingleton
  • Christian Chentrens
  • Kade Rafferty
  • Joshua Myburgh
  • Brodie Isard
  • Xavier Newton
  • Tom Boisvert
  • Michael De Gasperis
  • Ben Shanahan
  • Luke Donaldson
  • Patryk Cichocki
  • Aston Archer

WA All Schools Athletics Competition

Well done to these outstanding athletes with the following accomplishments below!


Harrison Creighton: 

GOLD Under 14  High Jump 1.6m  ( oldest in the Under 14)


Robert Marchesi-Scott:

GOLD Under 16 - 4kg Hammer   47.88m (youngest in the Under 16)

GOLD Under 16 - 4kg Shot Put   16.04m

BRONZE Under 16 - 1kg Discus   46.44m


Ben Colebrook:

BRONZE Under 16 boys 200m Hurdles time of 27.67.  

Ben also came 4th in the 400m sprint time of 52.75.

Swimming Training


A reminder that swimming training has begun and will continue every Tuesday at 7:00am in the College pool. All students wishing to begin swimming training are invited to come and train.

ACC Representative Cricket Player Nominations

Now Open 2019