Student Representative Council

The Amazing Race and Update on the Suggestion Survey

The Amazing Race

On Thursday, 21 March, the Student Representative Council (SRC) transformed the O'Reilly Centre into an exciting multi-station fun night for the Year 7 Social - The Amazing Race. With a great turn-out of 103 students, we had 13 teams of eight competing against time to complete our thrilling trials that tested their teamwork, wit and endurance. Here's what a few attendees had to say:


I enjoyed the social very much, and my group had a lot of fun even though we were paired with boys. The different activities were fun and dinner was awesome! We just wish that it went for longer - Saanvi Bulloram (Year 7)


The Amazing Race was great fun! We enjoyed it a lot, especially since our group won (it was competitive) and the prizes were great. It was an amazing night with all our friends - Aasrita Kommineni (Year 7)

Congratulations to Group 5 consisting of Aasrita Kommineni, Esther Song, Isabella Irvine, Fiona Rasquinha, Ryan Jackson, Zac Brazil, Dave Castillo and Alexander Buerano for winning the top prize.


I would like to acknowledge the efforts of all those who helped organise and manage the event, particularly the Year 7 Social Working Party consisting of Sarah Abood (Year 12), Agna Aji (Year 12), India Douglas (Year 9), Gyanbi Shrestha (Year 11), Sharon Sony (Year 9) and Shelna Sony (Year 12). Thank you also to all the SRC students, Year 12 leaders, Year 9 service learning volunteers and staff who helped run the night. This event would not have been possible without your assistance and I am incredibly grateful for it.


Get ready Year 8's and 9's, the SRC are now working on your socials!

Update on the Suggestion Survey

Thank you to everyone who have already used our forms to have your say. We have heard you and will be considering the next steps to address some of your ideas as we head into Term 2. You can have your say using this Microsoft Form.


Thank you and enjoy your Easter break!

Jia Ying Chen

(2024 SRC Captain)