School Contacts

Principal: Simone Wood


Business Manager: Brooke Mann


Classroom teachers

Foundation (Prep)/1: Sharny Smith

Gr 2/3: Tim Furphy

Gr 3/4: Jacqueline Lee

Gr 5/6: Rai Jones

Tutoring: Libby Fullard

Education Support: Narelle Reino


French: Jacqueline Lee

Music: Katrina Hood

Sustainability: Libby Fullard

Sport/PE: Tim Furphy

Wellbeing/SWPBS: Jacqueline Lee

Community Engagement: Rai Jones

First Aid: Brooke Mann & Narelle Reino

Library: Christabel Douglas

Keyboard: Alice Beveridge

Guitar: Aaron Moar


School Council dates:

Feb 20th, Mar 27th (& AGM), May 22nd, Jun 19th, Aug 7th, Sept 11th, Oct 16th, Nov 13th, Dec 11th.


School Council Members:

Simone Wood (Executive Officer)

Tanya Mouat

Jacqueline Lee (Secretary)

Peter Brown

Sarah Crozier (President)

Tim Furphy

Paul Hosking (Vice President)

Chris Wiseman

Shey Newitt (Treasurer)


OSHC: School’s Out!

Before and After school care onsite daily

1300 329 106


Newham Primary School

1271 Rochford Road, Newham 3442

Phone 54270 235

Email address:


We respectfully acknowledge the Traditional Owners of country throughout Victoria and pay respect to the ongoing living cultures of First Peoples. 


Our School Values are:

 Resilience, Unity, Responsibility and Respect which support Excellence

 Newham Primary School is a Child Safe School.

Help Lines:

Nurse-on-Call (Ph 1300 60 60 24)

Parentline (Ph 13 22 89)

Kids Helpline (Ph 1800 55 1800)